Homepage » Service » News archive » News


Christian Andres
(Dr. sc. ETH Zürich)

Department of International Cooperation
Ackerstrasse 113
CH-5070 Frick

Phone +41 (0)62 865-7216


Helga Willer
(Dr. rer. nat.)

Department of Extension, Training and Communication
Group lead Dissemination & Outreach
Group lead Data & Digitalisation
Ackerstrasse 113
CH-5070 Frick

Phone +41 (0)62 865-7207
Fax +41 (0)62 865-7273

TIPI member assembly successfully conducted

After the pre-conference on 08 November 2017, TIPI successfully conducted its third member assembly.

(December 20, 2017) 

New version of the statutes approved

With a total of 24 valid votes, the member assembly reached the quorum (minimum 16 valid votes) and was thus entitled to vote on the revision of the statutes and to elect a new council. The member assembly unanimously approved the new version of the statutes. The major change to the previous version is that from now on, all IFOAM affiliates (associates, supporters and members) have full voting rights in TIPI. Other changes mainly concerned the consistent use of terminology.

New council elected

The council of the new term (2018-2020) was elected. Urs Niggli, director of FiBL, continues to be president, Dora Drexler and Brian Baker are vice presidents.

The council members are:

  • Olugbenga Oluseyi Adeoluwa
  • Christian Andres
  • Brian Baker
  • Eduardo Cuoco
  • Dora Drexler
  • Andrew Hammermeister
  • Tanveer Hossain
  • Urs Niggli
  • Gerold Rahmann
  • Mohammadreza Rezapanah
  • Gabi Soto
  • Helga Willer

More information



 organic-research.net: TIPI council members